Supervisory Appraiser/Trainee Appraiser Course

Date: August 12, 2020

Location: Chicago, IL


Sponsor:
Chicago Chapter
Contact:
Sarah Walsh
Phone:
312-616-9400
Email:
sarah@ccai.org
Name:
Chicago Chapter
Address:
205 W Wacker #202
Chicago, IL 60606
Phone:
312-616-9400
Instructors:
Jeffrey Alan Jacobson, MAI, SRA

AI Price: $150.00
Full Price: $175.00

Notes

Class Schedule Registration August 12 - 8:00 am class 8:30-12:30 f you don't want to write the exam, the state of IL does NOT require it to be written for credit. Please contact Sarah .. if you have questions or need assistance. sarah@ccai.org or 312.616.9400 PLEASE NOTE: The second part of the day is the Illinois portion of the Supervisor/Trainee seminar which is 3 hours long. You must take the AQB portion of this class to sit for the Trainee License exam for Illinois. If you do NOT take the IL portion on the same day as the AQB portion you have one year from the day you took the AQB class to complete the 3 hour IL portion to be in compliance with your license. Cancellation Policy * Up To 15 days prior to program start date, $25.00 cancellation fee. * 7 - 14 days prior to program start date, $50.00 cancellation fee. * Less than 7 days prior to program start date, forfeit of payment. Transfer Policy * Up To 15 days prior to program start date, $25.00 transfer fee. * 7 - 14 days prior to program start date, $25.00 transfer fee. * Less than 7 days prior to program start date, no transfer allowed.

Experiences

Supervisory Appraisers may need to re-take this course every few years as dictated by state law.
 
Several states require a Supervisory Appraiser/Trainee Appraiser Course that contains state-specific material not covered in this course. Those states include, but may not be limited to, AR, IA, KY, ME, MN, MT, NC, NE, OH, OR, SD, TN, TX, UT, and WV. In most cases, the local chapters have added the necessary materials to comply with their state’s requirements, but offerings taken out-of-state may not satisfy another state’s requirements. Attending this course in-state is highly recommended, and it is imperative that participants confirm approval by contacting their state regulatory agency. Please see the Supervisory Appraiser/Trainee Appraiser Course FAQ for more information.

For individuals who need to pass an exam to meet state requirements, a 1-hour exam concludes the course.

You will be asked to clear the calculator's memory before and after the examination. Only one calculator is permitted in the testing room. Examinees taking most AI exams may bring their own calculator to use during the exam. Laptops, cellular phones, tablets, iPads, wearable technology (smart watch, Apple Watch, Google Glass, etc.), and other devices that can store data or connect to the Internet are NOT permitted during the exam. In addition, all watches, wallets, bags, and purses must be removed and stored out of reach prior to taking the exam.

Additional Information

The Chicago Chapter has secured a special rate for attendees at the Kimpton Allegro. Please click here for reservations.

Disclaimer Information

You must be in class 100% of the time. You will not receive credit if you don't fill this requirement.

National Disclaimer

State Credit

Please note that 100% attendance is required in order to receive any approved state credit or to be awarded AI CE points. It is imperative that you check with your state board for state approval information before completing registration.

Other Information

If you have a disability and require accommodation, please notify the sponsor at least two weeks in advance for reasonable accommodations to be arranged.

The Appraisal Institute reserves the rights to cancel, limit, or reschedule the program and to change instructor assignments and facility locations at any time.