Supervisory Appraiser/Trainee Appraiser Course

Date: December 11, 2019

Location: Chicago, IL


Sponsor:
Chicago Chapter
Name:
Chicago Chapter
Address:
205 W Wacker #202
Chicago, IL 60606
Phone:
312-616-9400
Instructors:
Jeffrey Alan Jacobson, MAI, SRA

Experiences

Supervisory Appraisers may need to re-take this course every few years as dictated by state law.
 
Several states require a Supervisory Appraiser/Trainee Appraiser Course that contains state-specific material not covered in this course. Those states include, but may not be limited to, AR, IA, KY, ME, MN, MT, NC, NE, OH, OR, SD, TN, TX, UT, and WV. In most cases, the local chapters have added the necessary materials to comply with their state’s requirements, but offerings taken out-of-state may not satisfy another state’s requirements. Attending this course in-state is highly recommended, and it is imperative that participants confirm approval by contacting their state regulatory agency. Please see the Supervisory Appraiser/Trainee Appraiser Course FAQ for more information.

For individuals who need to pass an exam to meet state requirements, a 1-hour exam concludes the course.

You will be asked to clear the calculator's memory before and after the examination. Only one calculator is permitted in the testing room. Examinees taking most AI exams may bring their own calculator to use during the exam. Laptops, cellular phones, tablets, iPads, wearable technology (smart watch, Apple Watch, Google Glass, etc.), and other devices that can store data or connect to the Internet are NOT permitted during the exam. In addition, all watches, wallets, bags, and purses must be removed and stored out of reach prior to taking the exam.

Additional Information

Dec 4 Registration 8:00 am class: 8:30 -12:30 if you are getting licensed in IL you do not have to take the exam.

Hotel Reservation: Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop

Disclaimer Information

You must attend 100% of the class as mandated by the AQB and the State of Illinois. There is an exam with this course, however, Illinois does NOT require writing the exam for full credit. You must take this course or the 3 hour Illinois portion of the supervisor/trainee to be able to sit for the state license exam. You will have 1 year from the date you took either class to complete the other portion. You may be penalized for not taking the second class within 1 year from the State of Illinois.

National Disclaimer

State Credit

Please note that 100% attendance is required in order to receive any approved state credit or to be awarded AI CE points. It is imperative that you check with your state board for state approval information before completing registration.

Other Information

If you have a disability and require accommodation, please notify the sponsor at least two weeks in advance for reasonable accommodations to be arranged.

The Appraisal Institute reserves the rights to cancel, limit, or reschedule the program and to change instructor assignments and facility locations at any time.