Three Hour Florida Law

Date: September 12, 2024

Location: Virtual Classroom, FL

East Florida Chapter
Ms. Dowling
Virtual Classroom
Virtual Classroom
Virtual Classroom, FL 00000
Andersen, Timothy
THIS CLASS WILL BE HELD VIA VIRTUAL INTERACTIVE CLASSROOM TECHNOLOGY. STUDENTS ARE REQUIRED TO HAVE A COMPUTER, WEBCAM AND MICROPHONE. IT IS THE STUDENT'S RESPONSIBILITY TO HAVE THE REQUIRED EQUIPMENT TO PARTICIPATE AND RECEIVE CREDIT. Virtual Classroom Guidelines: Students must have a computer, webcam and microphone capability to participate and receive continuing education credit. If you have a Lenova laptop, you must have the Lenova Vantage App installed on your computer for the webcam to operate. The platform will be interactive and live. The instructor must be able to physically see and interact with all students and students must be able to see and interact with the instructor. A copy of your driver's license must be emailed to the Chapter office as verification after you have registered for the offering prior to the start date. You will receive a separate email from the chapter office with log-in access information. Please contact the chapter office if you have any questions regarding the participation guidelines at: ZOOM access link will be emailed to student prior to the offering in separate email from registration confirmation. You do not need a paid account from ZOOM to participate. If you are using your Ipad/Iphone/smartphone please download the ZOOM app prior to offering. Please check your webcam privacy settings on your computer.

AI Price: $95.00
Full Price: $115.00
Register Now     


Cancellation Policy

Cancellations/Refunds:  Requests for cancellations must be received in writing at the chapter office.  Confirmed students should not assume that cancellation has been granted until a confirmation has been received.  Direct your email requests to:  

Cancellation Policy:

  • Up To 15 days prior to program start date, $25.00 cancellation fee
  • 7 - 14 days prior to program start date, $50.00 cancellation fee
  • Less than 7 days prior to program start date, forfeit of payment.

Additional Information

Florida Appraisal Laws & Rules – Chapter Developed

Thursday, September 12, 2024

Instructor: Timothy Andersen, MAI

$95 AI

$115 Full

Seminar Description:

This 3-Hour Florida Appraisal Laws & Rules class is required to renew your Florida Real Estate Appraisers license.

Live stream/Synchronous Continuing Education: 3-Hours. Please note this class is only approved for Florida and Appraisal Institute continuing education credit.

Class Schedule:

Login and Roll Call : 12:30 – 1:00 PM ET

Class Instruction: 1:00 – 4:00 PM ET

Please note: This class will be held by live stream/synchronous interactive classroom technology. Students are required to have a computer, webcam and microphone. It is the student’s responsibility to have the required equipment to participate and receive continuing education credit.

Florida Appraisal Law 2024


The purpose of this three-hour seminar is to acquaint and update participants with Florida Statute Chapter 475, Part II, the Florida Real Estate Appraisal Board and Florida Administrative Code 61J1, the govern real estate appraisers. It is a required seminar that appraisers must take every two years to meet the State of Florida’s continuing education requirement.

This seminar defines important terms such as direct supervision, supervisory appraiser training and others. Education, experience, and examination requirements are covered in detail, along with the supervision and training of a registered trainee.

This seminar begins with a diagnostic quiz. Each session concludes with a short practice quiz with fill-in the-blank and true/false questions. Also, the materials contain relevant problems for class discussion, many based on issues presented at Florida Real Estate Appraisal Board meetings. Disciplinary guidelines, penalties, and fines are discussed, along with current topics that are being clarified by the Florida Real Estate Appraisal Board.

This seminar will assist participants in keeping abreast of continually changing educational and experience requirements, along with changed in the Florida Law as it pertains to their practice.

Disclaimer Information

State CE Credit:  This is a live stream/synchronous class and is only approved for Florida Real Estate Appraisal Board and Appraisal Institute continuing education credit.  For other states, you should determine current education approval and requirements.


Continuing Education Credit:

Appraisal Institute: 15 points

Florida Real Estate Appraisal Board:  3-Hours, 0010330 – live stream – Region X of the Appraisal Institute

National Disclaimer

This Educational Program was developed and organized by the Appraisal Institute Chapter offering the Program with the intent of addressing topic(s) of current local interest solely for educational and informational purposes. The Appraisal Institute national organization was not involved in developing or organizing the Program.

The content of this Program, including but not limited to any written materials and presenter comments, does not represent the viewpoint of the Appraisal Institute (defined as including but not limited to, the national organization, its Regions, Chapters, members, candidates, affiliates and staff) unless formally adopted by the national Board of Directors. Further, the Appraisal Institute has not peer-reviewed or approved the content of the Program and does not warrant the accuracy or timeliness of the content of the Program. The content of the Program is subject to court decisions and local, state and federal laws and regulations and any such revisions of such laws and regulations.

This Program is presented with the understanding that the Appraisal Institute is not engaged in rendering legal, accounting or other professional advice or services. Nothing in the Program is to be construed as the offering of such advice or services. If expert advice or services are required, attendees and readers are responsible for obtaining such advice or services from appropriate professionals.

State Credit

Please note that 100% attendance is required in order to receive any approved state credit or to be awarded AI CE points. It is imperative that you check with your state board for state approval information before completing registration.

Other Information

If you have a disability and require accommodation, please notify the sponsor at least two weeks in advance for reasonable accommodations to be arranged.

The Appraisal Institute reserves the rights to cancel, limit, or reschedule the program and to change instructor assignments and facility locations at any time.